Term Dates & Bell Times | Thomas Hassall Anglican College

Term Dates & Bell Times

Our Term Dates are set annually by the Leadership Team and will vary from other Independent and Public Schools and due to the mandated public holidays.

2018 TERM DATES

TERM 4 (8 WEEKS)

DAY DATE EVENT
Monday 15 October Staff Day 7
Tuesday 16 October Term 4 Commences
Monday 12 November Mid Term Break students/Staff Day 8
Wednesday 5 December Junior School Celebration
Thursday 6 December Senior School Celebration
Friday 7 December End of Term 4
Monday 10 December Staff Day 9
Tuesday 11 December Staff Day 10 (Staff luncheon)

 

2019 TERM DATES

TERM 1

DAY DATE EVENT
Monday 28 January Australia Day Public Holiday
Tuesday 29 January Term 1 Commences (Year 1 -  7, 11-12)
Wednesday 30 January Yr 8-10 commence
Thursday 31 January Kindergarten commence
Monday 4 February Prep – Red/White
Tuesday 5 February Prep – Blue/Purple
Friday 12 April End of Term 1

 

TERM 2

DAY DATE EVENT
Tuesday 30 April Term 2 Commences
Monday 10 June Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday
Friday 28 June End of Term 2

 

TERM 3

DAY DATE EVENT
Monday 22 July Term 3 Commences
Monday 26 August Mid Term Break – Staff & Students – TBC
Friday 27 September End of Term 3

 

TERM 4

DAY DATE EVENT
Tuesday 15 October Term 4 Commences
Monday 11 November Mid Term Break for students
Wednesday 4 December Junior School Celebration and Presentation of Awards
Thursday 5 December Senior School Celebration and Presentation of Awards
Friday 6 December End of Term 4

 

ROUTINES

TIMES

For students in Senior School, the College day begins at 7.55am. For students in Junior School it begins at 8.20 am

BELL TIMES – SENIOR SCHOOL

MONDAY, TUESDAY, THURSDAY

55 min periods except Pd6

7.50 – 7.55 Locker Access
7.55 – 8.50 Period 1
8.50 – 9.45 Period 2
9.45 – 10.00 PC
10 – 10.15 Recess
10.15 – 10.20 Locker access
10.20 – 11.15 Period 3
11.15 – 12.10 Period 4
12.10 – 12.45 Lunch
12.45 – 12.50 Locker access
12.50 – 1.45 Period 5
1.45 – 2.35 Period 6
2.35 – 2.40 Locker Access

 

WEDNESDAY AND FRIDAY

only – 50 min periods

7.50 – 7.55 Locker Access
7.55 – 8.45 Period 1
8.45 – 9.35 Period 2
9.35 – 10.15 PC
10.15 – 10.30 Recess
10.30 – 10.35 Locker access
10.35 – 11.25 Period 3
11.25 – 12.15 Period 4
12.15 – 12.50 Lunch
12.50 – 12.55 Locker access
12.55 – 1.45 Period 5
1.45 – 2.35 Period 6
2.35 – 2.40 Locker Access

 

BELL TIMES – JUNIOR SCHOOL

Monday Tuesday Wednesday
1 8.20 1 8.20 1 8.20
2 9.05 2 9.05 2 9.10
3 10.00 Recess 10.00 Recess 10.00
Recess 10.55 3 10.20 3 10.20
4 11.15 4 11.15 4 11.15
5 12.10 Lunch 12.10 Lunch 12.15
Lunch 1.05 5 12.50 5 12.55
6 1.45 6 1.45 6 1.45
Thursday Friday
1 8.20 1 8.20
2 9.05 2 9.05
3 10.00 3 10.00
Recess 10.55 Recess 10.55
4 11.15 4 11.15
5 12.10 5 12.10
Lunch 1.05 Lunch 1.05
6 1.45 6 1.45