Print Friendly


The College is governed by a Council.  The Council comprises ten people appointed by and accountable to the Board of the Anglican Schools Corporation. 

The Council is chaired by Dr Geoff Huard (pictured), Dip Theol., D Min, Archdeacon Emeritus, Diocese of Sydney. Dr Huard commenced as Chairman in November 1998. The other members of the Council are:

Mr Gary Angel

Joined College Council 2004
Accountant, long-term resident of West Hoxton

Rev David Clarke 

Minister at Hoxton Park Anglican Church

Mrs Isobel Lin 

Chemical engineer
Member of the Executive Committee - EQUIP Women

Mr Craig Moore

Joined College Council 2007
Psychologist and Chief Executive Officer in Human Services field

Mr Tony Pieris 

Joined Council Feb 2018

Rev Stuart Starr
BD (Moore College)

Joined College Council 2016
Minister at New Life Anglican Church, Oran Park

Rev Jonathan Squire
BD, Dip Min 2003 (MTC)
BE 1994 (UNSW)

Joined College Council 2001
Minister at Harrington Park Anglican Church

Dr Cynthia Spiers

Joined College Council March 2017
General Pratitioner, resident of Liverpool, current parent

Dr Paul Arthur
Bsc, MSc, PhD, PSM

Joined College Council March 2017
Research Scientist and Senior Manager in Liverstock Genetics R & D
Member of Harrington Park Anglican Church
Lay Member of Sydney Diocese Anglican Synod

Mr Michael Newman

Representing the Anglican Schools Corporation

Mr Ross Whelan

College Principal - since 2007

The Council sets the direction for the College and monitors its progress.
The educational leadership and management of the College is entrusted to the Principal.